If you don't have any login, please register yourself

Based in Paris, Goodfellas is a world-renowned independent film sales and production company. Characterized by its diverse editorial policy, the company offers a constantly renewed and always innovative slate of films from all over the world (director-driven, arthouse, genre or mainstream, features and documentaries) regularly honored at international festivals. Films with which the Goodfellas team (formerly Wild Bunch International) was previously involved include Fahrenheit 9/11 by Michael Moore (Palme d’Or, 2004), The Emperor’s Journey by Luc Jacquet (Oscar for Best Documentary Feature, 2005), Pan’s Labyrinth by Guillermo del Toro (2006), The Wrestler by Darren Aronofsky (Golden Lion, 2009), The Artist by Michel Hazanavicius (5 Oscar wins including Best Picture, 2011), Blue is the Warmest Color by Abdellatif Kechiche (Palme d’Or, 2013), The Grandmaster by Wong Kar-wai, Dheepan by Jacques Audiard (Palme d’Or, 2015) and Capernaum by Nadine Labaki (Jury Prize, Cannes 2018).

Goodfellas will continue to build on its long-established relationships with world-renowned directors including Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away – Oscar for Best Animated Feature, Golden Bear, 2003), Ken Loach (I, Daniel Blake – Palme d’Or, 2016), two-times Palme d’Or winners Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne (Two Days, One Night), Kore-Eda Hirokazu (Shoplifters – Palme d’Or, 2018), Claire Denis (Both Sides of the Blade – Silver Bear, 2022, Stars at Noon – Grand Prix, Cannes 2022), Maïwenn (Jeanne du Barry – Opening Film, Cannes 2023, Polisse – Jury Prize, Cannes  2011), Gaspar Noe, and Arnaud Desplechin, amongst numerous others.

The Goodfellas team is also renowned for discovering new and innovative directorial talent, such as J.A. Bayona (The Orphanage, 2007), Cristian Mungiu (4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days – Palme d’Or, 2007), Ladj Ly (Les Misérables – Oscar Nominee, 2019), Kantemir Balagov (Tesnota, Beanpole – Best Director, Un Certain Regard, 2019), Dea Kulumbegashvili (Beginning – San Sebastian Golden Shell, 2020), Audrey Diwan (Happening – Golden Lion, 2021), Julia Ducournau (Titane – Palme d’Or, 2021), Alice Diop (Saint Omer – Silver Lion, Best Debut Film, 2022).